Just for fun.

March 7, 2010

Some days I wake up at 545 am and ask myself the question ”Am I really here?”

Am I really on the other side of the world, living in a house with 55 other people, pursuing one amazing God?  Do I really have to go across the road at 6 in the morning to cry out for finances, for an outreach to Mexico City.  Do I really get to go into worship on Monday morning with 30 nations of the world?  Do I really have to eat the same pasta meals pretty much every day?


Then I realize what else would I want to be doing.  What else satisfies as much as chasing after an amazing loving God.  One who doesn’t make me a slave, but includes me in his purposes.  That delights in me, and just loves it when I call out to him.  This is a God that doesn’t want me to know about him in my head, but reveals things to my heart.  Things that I know, that I know because he has told me.


Sometimes I wonder if I really have to stay up and pray from 3-4 am.  Then I look around and see that I get to come into the presence of God with my Indonesian brother, my Australian sister,  my Dutch brother, and my Brazilian brother.  Does it get any better? Is this not what God loves when all the nations gather and lift him up.


God has been doing so much in my life.  He is showing me what actually  matters.  He has taken me on journeys to give up things, but he always provides in return. He has given me opportunity to re-learn some things about him, to get rid of my views of who he is, and look at him in his true nature and character.  He has brought a spirit in my heart that is not comfortable, not willing to be satisfied but push for breakthrough.  He has brought me to the point where I ask myself the question ”What is God worth?” How do I respond to this question? He is calling me to become a true man of God, by worshipping like a child of God.


I’m entering my last month in Perth and still not satisfied.  I know that God wants to outpour so much more into my spirit.  I’m getting excited for what God is doing in Mexico City and what he will continue to do.  I’m excited to live by faith, and pray for the people God wants me to come into contact with.


Thankyou for all the finances and prayer you have provided.  I don’t know where I would be on my journey today without the faithfulness of those that went before me.  The faithfulness of my Oma and Opa’s daily on their knees praying for God to bless me, cover me, and align me for his purposes. To my parents who committed to Godliness as they raised me, who messed up many times, but always had the obedience to fix it.  For the friends that have allowed me to be me around them.  People who are committed to following God and speaking into my life.


May you be blessed in this season, and excited for what God has done, and will do in the very near future.


In Christ, Jason Klammer

One Response to “Just for fun.”

  1. Geoff said

    Hey Jason,

    Once again – I love your passion on this man! This is spectacular. WE should never be satisfied – never – never – never – we should always want more of God. BRother Lawrence is one of my favorite guys – who spent so much time talking with God that He became like a constant companion to him. I want to be like BRother LAwrence. I want to walk with God every step of the way – only then will I be satisfied.

    God is most glorified in us when we are most satisfied in Him. (John Piper) Such a life altering statement. This is the truth of our relationship with the creator of the universe.

    The way you honored your parents and your grandparents was exemplary man. This is the way of Christ.

    Keep pursuing Him,

    Geoff

Leave a Reply

